5 Day Photo/Story Challenge, Day 4

I have been challenged by the wonderful Rich at Waffle Me This, to the 5 day photo story challenge.

Today is day four. I’m really enjoying this challenge. Today I am using an old photo. I had a busy work day and didn’t get a chance to take a photograph. But the words are from today.
Thanks Rich. I appreciate the nomination and I’m really excited about this challenge!

Challenge Guidelines:

Post a picture each day for five consecutive days. Attach a story to your image.

*can be fiction / non-fiction
*poem / short paragraph
*each day nominates another blogger

J.Calvert Image

J.Calvert Image

 

The Road

The road I drive,
Takes me to place of tired eyes,
And heavy heart,
I want to turn around,
Desert this town,
Go west, head to the hills,
Hideaway Mountain by the stream,
Turn around, to the east, for the beach,
Is where I’ll be found,
Frolicking in waves, white-water salt,
I’ll bath my heart in the sea,
I’ll head up north to the wildlife of the forest,
Be lost in the spring of youth,
South will draw me down to the cold winter towns,
I’ll seek a wood fire and sleep,
Yet I keep driving, the same road,
The path takes me to the only place I know.

Today, I want to nominate Kim, from Writing in North Norfolk. Kim’s writing always inspires and impresses me. Would love to see what she would do with this challenge. I’m sure it would be amazing!

18 thoughts on “5 Day Photo/Story Challenge, Day 4

  1. It’s amazing where roads lead to – that road looks good to me – it’s tree-lined and bendy and I don’t know what’s around the corner. You’ve put me on a new road too, with the challenge! Thanks for that – I’ll try to keep up the high standard.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Five Day Photo/Story Challenge, Day 1 | writing in north norfolk

Leave a comment